ESGO Centre Accreditations

For Gynaecological Oncology
Training and Surgery

Get Your ESGO Accreditation
in Advanced Ovarian Cancer Surgery

The ESGO Accreditation in Advanced Ovarian Cancer Surgery is an award attributed to institutions (both European and out of Europe), which can offer patients the specific skills, experience, organization, and dedication that are required to achieve optimal levels of surgical care.

The ESGO accreditation is based on the completion of 10 quality indicators and a scoring system that has been designed and internally validated by an International Expert Panel.

Why should your centre be accredited?

Centres receiving ESGO accreditation will be entitled to:

  • Use the subtitle “ESGO accredited center in Advanced ovarian cancer surgery”
  • Use the ESGO logo in its ovarian cancer related communication
  • Be listed on the ESGO Guidelines website for patients’ and physicians’ reference
Application Process

Interested in applying for ESGO accreditation in Advanced ovarian cancer surgery?

Follow the below requirements and process:

  • Complete and meet the ESGO quality indicators.
  • Perform a minimum of ≥24 complete cytoreductive surgeries for advanced epithelial ovarian cancer per year and minimum of 12 complete primary cytoreductive surgeries yearly (secondary and tertiary surgeries for recurrences are not included). Please note that diagnostic and palliative surgery, recurrences, borderline tumors, non epithelial tumors, and stage I-II epithelial ovarian cancer are not taken into account.
  • Any centre must accept that ESGO may perform random audits of applicants by asking for operative reports and pathology reports from select cases in their database.
  • The sum of the individual scores being 40, it has been decided that the score of 32 points provides a satisfactory surgical management of advanced ovarian cancers.

Only centres that meet the above requirements can start the application process for ESGO accreditation by initiating the digital application via REDCap.

Please view the following documents to prepare your application.

  • Self-assessment form.
  • The following database including all referred cases of advanced ovarian cancer, including surgical and non-surgical cases during the last three years is necessary for the ESGO accreditation committee to validate you centre's self-assessment form, and must be uploaded to REDCap.
  • The following data must be entered into REDCap for the last 3 consecutive years.
  • Documentation of clinical trials (NCT Number and recruitment numbers overall per year, and if available publication list).
  • Description of how complications are documented and quality management is performed.


Note that you will receive emails with active hyperlinks to the forms you will need to complete as part of your application. If your institution email server blocks such emails you should consider using an alternate email address, such as your personal email address, that will allow emails with active hyperlinks to come through.

Need further information? Contact the ESGO Administrative Office

Accreditation Fee
Application Review
Centers of Excellence Award
ESGO 2025

ESGO 2025 Congress



Learn more


ENYGO Introduction to Robotic Surgery Course

 Online | Strasbourg, France
Level: Basic

Learn more


Advanced Course in Robotic Gynaecological Oncology Surgery

Strasbourg, France
Level: Advanced

Learn more